The commonly traded commodities are :-

Commodities are classified into four types:

  1. Metals – Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Copper

  2. Energy – Crude oil, Natural gas, Gasoline, and Heating oil

  3. Agriculture – Corn, Beans, Rice, Wheat, etc.,

  4. Livestock and Meat – Eggs, Pork, Cattle, etc.,  

  The exchanges where commodities are traded are:-

There are six major commodity trading exchanges in India as listed below.

  1. Multi Commodity Exchange – MCX

  2. National Commodity and Derivatives Exchange – NCDEX

  3. National Multi Commodity Exchange – NMCE

  4. Indian Commodity Exchange – ICEX

  5. Ace Derivatives Exchange – ACE

  6. The Universal Commodity Exchange – UCX